Write, Shoot, Edit, Drink

 

Just started my journey towards one of my goals, to write 3 short stories, comics or short film screen plays by the end of the year. May sound like a tall task but wait, I also in tandem am learning Final Cut Studio 2 with the upgrade, that means everything from Final Cut pro 7.02 to Motion, to Soundtrack, to my nemisis Compressor and even the dreaded and complicated Color. I am looking forward to the challenge and will be ready for the new year with not only content but a means to put it on video or the printed page. One invaluable piece of literature is Final Cut Pro Portable Genius available at Amazon, it is one of the best tutorial books I have found for Final Cut Pro. Also any of the Apple Pro Training Series is a good bet.

I will keep you posted as to what I am doing for writing and learning and when I finally get a final product I will post whatever I create. Wish me luck.Cheers!!

writeshoot

Leave a Reply

