What are they trying to Say?

Applied to an online job site a while back, just dipping my toe in the water to see how things are in the big bad corporate world. I have my own business and do graphic design, marketing, websites, digital video and anything creative. Anyway they send me emails with job suggestions and obviously my skill set is not as great as I thought it was.

Now don’t get me wrong I’m not knocking the great company of 7-11, I love your slurpees and when I need a hoagie before an all night editing session nothing fits the bill better. I just thought after 4 years of Art School my career goals would shoot a little higher. I do have to admit though it is a management position, hmmm.

Anyway just goes to show all you artists, designers and creative types, if it doesn’t work out you know that Sev has always got your back.

Leave a Reply

