Returning Home

“A man travels the world over in search of what he needs, and returns home to find it.
The difficulty in life is the choice.”

– George Moore

I just got back from a vacation with my family in Mexico, one week before that I was in Vegas with my friends. It is interesting that we say if we had more money and time we would do this to make ourselves better people, that we would be able to handle life better. In a way it did, I felt energized in Vegas and relaxed in Mexico. One was non-stop, blinking lights, opulence and greed the other relaxing, tranquil, natural and humble. I felt as if even though these were two different places they both had a lot in common and in both I met people that, like me, had the same hopes and fears that we all have. But they were home, I was just visiting. If someone came to stay here would they be full of the same excitement and anticipation I have when I travel to new places? I makes you think, the more unique we think we are, the more we are just the same.

So the difficulty that George Moore talks about in his quote is exactly that, all your answers are here, don’t go looking everywhere, you know they are the hardest decisions but make them. Travel but don’t expect it to fix things, cause you can go away and have a great time but the life will still be right were you left it, waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

