Sunshine Award

The return of Professor Chumley

I have been honoured by a fellow blogger, Courtenay Bluebird with the Sunshine blogger award, as per the usual nomination there is some responsibilities that come along with such awards. One is opening myself up to you and let you know some of my more personal details. The other is to nominate some of the other people I read. Writing the blog is a great exercise for me, but one of the unexpected bonuses that I discovered with my introduction to the blogging community, was the number of people I would meet and how it would change my writing. Thanks for thinking of me.

Favorite Color: Chartreuse, hey give me a break, I’m a designer. If not Chartreuse then black.

Favorite Animal: Cheetah, fast and sleek, moves with grace.

Favorite Number: 12, it has so many mystical and important connections in our lives, it seems magical to me.

Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink: Milk, I know it’s not the healthiest beverage, but I can’t get enough of it.

Facebook or Twitter: @blondzombie

My Passion: My passion is passion, but if I had to pick something else it would be just creating something from nothing. I think as a species this is one of our greatest gifts.

Getting or Giving Presents: Giving. I’m the worst, you know how some people want to open there gifts before their birthdays or Christmas, I want everyone to open their presents from me early. I get so giddy.

Favorite Pattern: Not a visual pattern but an audio pattern and it is the beating of my little girl’s heart.

Favorite Day of the Week: Like Rebecca Black says, “It’s Friday!”

Favorite Flower: Calla Lily

As for the other bloggers I would recommend there are so many of them I can’t do them justice to post them all but I will include the usual suspects. I just don’t have time to read as much as I’d like to, if you know any other good ones let me know.

Confessions of a Procrastinator – She has a great sense of humour and knack for putting things off. Funny and she makes me feel better for being a couch potato.

Courtenay Bluebird – Consistently great writing. Talented and always has a kind word on my comments. Her 5-minute dace parties are my favourite. Thanks for the nomination Bluebird.

The Designer’s Survival Guide – A whole blog dedicated to making me a better designer. Thanks.

The Zombie Journals – Christopher De Voss has a great sense of humour and loves to put it all out there. Need something to make you smile, read a post of his. Good work. Plus we both like zombies, nuff said.

So thanks again for the nomination and once I get out from under this pile of work I will be blogging again soon.

1 Comment

  1. Aw, Blond Zombie– you are so great! I love the fact that I did learn seven new things about you (and chartreuse, if you’re a designer, is an awesome color, IMHO.)

    And thank you, thank you, thank you so much for the compliments and the re-nomination! You really are one of a kind, and you really do give so much to us, your readers. So happy now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

