Invisible Children

I usually think I have my finger on the pulse of what is happening, I keep informed, I read a lot and I am always looking to stand up for the underdog. Well my wife mentioned to me the Kony 2012 video that I should watch. I had no idea what it was about, so this morning I decided to take the twenty-seven minutes to watch it. Hey I spend more than that watching Family Guy in a week, so what the hell right?

There are few things that shake me, and even less that makes me stand up and do something. But this video connected to me in a way that I haven’t felt in a longtime. I recently wrote a blog called Power in Numbers. It talked about how as a society we could make a difference if we banded together in numbers and affected social change. I meant what I said in the blog but I didn’t know how change would be possible, it was just the seed of an idea. Well this video is the tree growing from a seed. It is power of the people with a plan. It is about making change for the good, with a plan to help the Ugandan children of Africa and their families be saved from more pain and violence.

Take time and watch this video and think to yourself, what if it was my child, my niece, my friend? What would I do, just because it is half-way across the world, doesn’t mean we can’t do something about it. We have the power to connect and make a difference, why not make it today.

KONY 2012 from INVISIBLE CHILDREN on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

