Pressed for Time

My life has become a lot busier and in the process I have come to appreciate the little time I have, whether it is playing with my daughter or just writing a blog in bed on my iPad. You take these moments when you can, because there are only so many moments. But don’t take my word for it, there are a lot smarter people than me that have reflected on time, and here is some of there musings. Take some time, sit back and enjoy.

“If you judge people, you have no time to love them.”
― Mother Teresa

“Time flies like an arrow; fruit flies like a banana.”
― Groucho Marx

“Time is the longest distance between two places.”
― Tennessee Williams, The Glass Menagerie

“Don’t spend time beating on a wall, hoping to transform it into a door. ”
― Coco Chanel

“Time is an illusion.”
― Albert Einstein

“Time is a created thing. To say ‘I don’t have time,’ is like saying, ‘I don’t want to.”
― Lao Tzu

“Sometimes I feel like if you just watch things, just sit still and let the world exist in front of you – sometimes I swear that just for a second time freezes and the world pauses in its tilt. Just for a second. And if you somehow found a way to live in that second, then you would live forever.”
― Lauren Oliver, Pandemonium

“The past is a ghost, the future a dream and all we ever have is now.”
― Bill Cosby

“Until you value yourself, you won’t value your time. Until you value your time, you will not do anything with it. ”
― M. Scott Peck

“And meanwhile time goes about its immemorial work of making everyone look and feel like shit.”
― Martin Amis, London Fields

“Time’s the thief of memory”
― Stephen King, The Gunslinger

“Even a broken clock is right twice a day.”
― Stephen Hunt, The Court of the Air

“I wasted time, and now doth time waste me.”
― William Shakespeare, Shakespeare’s Sonnets

“There was a beautiful time…”
― Sylvia Plath

“Things worth telling – take time”
― Nicholas Denmon

“Enjoy life. There’s plenty of time to be dead.”
― Hans Christian Andersen

“The sun burnt every day. It burnt time.”
― Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451

“If you act like you’ve only got fifteen minutes, it will take all day. Act like you’ve got all day, it will take fifteen minutes.”
― Monty Roberts

“There are so many kinds of time. The time by which we measure our lives. Months and years. Or the big time, the time that raises mountains and makes stars. Or all the things that happen between one heartbeat and the next. Its hard to live in all those kinds of times. Easy to forget that you live in all of them.”
― Robert Charles Wilson, Spin

20121121-002749.jpg

1 Comment

  1. […] looking up quotes for the last blog I posted “Pressed for Time” I realized how much I missed quotes. I missed reading through them, rolling them around in my […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

