Oh Brother!

I’m not easily surprised, but yesterday I got a pleasant and long awaited surprise. My brother has been telling me that he has my birthday present almost ready for the last couple of months. My birthday was in December and I just got it yesterday, but it was worth the wait. Like I said I am not easily surprised, but this gift caught me off guard. It was a designed, printed and bound hard cover book of all of the blogs that I have written up to the end of 2012. It was pretty cool, I have been flipping through it and reminiscing about how I felt at that time. How my life has changed and how much writing I have actually done. Now that it is bound and all in one place, it seems substantial, real. It feels like a real book, it gives me the confidence to progress on some of my other projects I’m writing, that I can and will finish a novel. Thanks bro, I know I may not have broke down and cried when you gave me the book like Kristel thought I was going to do, but I will remember this for a very long time, it is a special gift from a special person. Every time I think about the book I smile, so thank you for making something that I can share with loved ones and leave behind when I’m gone. Now I just have to get started on the next edition.

Image

3 Comments

  1. Wow, that’s so thoughtful! And it looks great, too 🙂

    Like

  1. […] of all my writings if you will. It was too cool. If you are new to the blog check out this post. It is a blog about a blog, within a blog. Inception […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

