Oduya Like Hockey?

Hockey is back on and I have no opinion about the lock out. I am just happy they are back playing again. An interesting story, my bachelor party was on the night of game six of the Stanley cup finals in 2004. The Calgary Flames (my team), and the Tampa Bay Lightning were in battle for the Stanley Cup that night and I have to admit it was one of the best parties I’ve ever been thrown. The Flames had scored the go ahead goal late in the third period (see the goal in all time controversial goals/non goals here, it’s number 4.) After review it was disallowed and Tampa Bay went on to win in overtime and later game seven to win their first ever Stanley Cup. It was heart breaking. The next year there was no hockey, the whole season was missed because of the lockout, it was like a one, two punch to my fandom. First my team is cheated out of the Stanley Cup, then I have to take a season off. Those were dark times, but I bounced back.

The game I love is back on the air again and I am proud to say I’m a bigger fan then ever! I even ordered my game synced goal light from Budweiser.

So in keeping with the great things I like about the game I have included a list of hockey players names that my wife giggles at when she watches games with me, I’ve also added a few of my own I find funny. To see why you too should be a hockey fan, check out my blog, 7 Reasons You Should be a Hockey Fan. Have fun and watch a game, you never know, you might just become a fan yourself.

Here is the list of last names, some I think are great names for hockey players (Blood is good one and Quick is a goalie) and other names just unfortunate (TooToo, but he is one of the toughest guys playing and Stoner, just too funny). Anyway each one is clickable so you can see they are real players playing in the league right now. A couple not on the list that are no longer playing in the NHL that I found too great to leave off the list (Finger and Satan). Enjoy!

BANG, BEAGLE, BLOOD, BUT, BYFUGLIEN, CHIMERA, CHIPCHURA
CLITSOME, CLUTTERBUCK, CRABB, FAST, FIDDLER, FLICK
GAYDUCHENKO, GOC, GOGGIN, GOGOL, GROT, HAMRLIK, HORCOFF
HUDLER, KLINKHAMMER, LAMB, MAROON, MEGAN, METHOT
NIGRO, ODUYA, OTT, OWUYA, PANIK, PARDY, PAYNE, PHANEUF, PITLICK
POTI, POWE, PRINCE, PRONGER, QUICK, REASONER, ROACH, SEAMAN
SKILLE, SPOONER, STONER, TATAR, THANG, TOOTOO, UMBERGER
VALENTINE, YIP.

Image

2 Comments

  1. Tommy Wheeldon says:

    And what a stag do that was… From what I remembered!?!!

    Like

  2. Douglas says:

    Remember? Hey eh Iggy!! I wanna know oh oh oh when you score a goal!

    Like

Leave a Reply

